My Best Friend


By Rajendra Pukhrambam
Thursday, May 20, 2010, afternoon 

When my world looks dark and empty,
If there comes someone just
With his unwaning love for me
Intending to console and bring me
The bright light and make me full
Then that is the strongest bond
Of Friendship, the precious gift of life
And that someone is my best friend.

On the tedious journey of life
The best friend is like a fruit bearing tree
Always giving shelter and rejuvenating.
So priceless a gift is friendship
That can’t be bought or sold
For in it lies much more than the riches
Only to be reciprocated the unbroken love.

Leave a Reply

