Dreams Like Blue Jays


by Dr. K.V. Raghupathi

I tell my dreams – get off!
I know how I love you; if I think, you vanish.
The night would end, the light would settle.
The dawn has come and gone but
my dreams have come and stayed like blue jays.

I see you smile across my vast expanse of mind
and feel the lubrication of your movement
and smell the rain soaked snails of your hair.
Is there no way to sleep now in the delight state
dreamless and tomorrow
wake at least half sorrow free?

Leave a Reply

